Skip to main content

Important information regarding domain deletion

If you cancel a domain with centron or transfer it to another provider, all associated Microsoft Exchange 2019 email addresses will be deleted. However, the mailboxes containing all your emails will be retained to prevent data loss. You will be assigned a backup email address that will continue to allow you to access your mailbox. Here are your options:

  1. Continue using the mailbox with a different email address:
    • To continue using the mailbox (e.g. for a data backup), you can rename it in your centron customer account and continue using it with your existing password.
    • This requires you to have at least one additional domain in your centron customer account.
    • Instructions on how to rename your mailbox can be found in the article ‘Change email address’.
  2. Delete mailbox:
    • If you no longer need the mailbox, you can delete it.
    • Instructions on how to delete your mailbox can be found in the article “Delete email address”.