Manage team members
Owners have comprehensive team management rights. They can invite new people, resend or withdraw invitations, adjust roles and remove existing team members from the team.
There is no limit to the number of team members, nor to the number of people per role. However, in order to add further members, a payment method must be set up for the relevant team.
Prerequisites
- Access to the centron Control Panel
1. View team membership
To manage team members, log in to Control Panel. If you are not currently working in the team you wish to be in, open the drop-down menu via the profile icon in the top right-hand corner, select Switch Teams and then choose the relevant team.
Select the ‘Settings’ menu item in the left-hand navigation bar to go to the ‘Team Settings’ page. Further down, in the ‘Team Members’ section, an overview of all current team members is displayed:

This overview is visible to all team members and shows both the assigned roles and the status of each invitation (joined or pending).
Owners also receive additional information about the login method used by each team member, such as email, email with two-factor authentication, Google or GitHub.
2. Inviting new team members
To add more people, click the ‘Invite Member’ button under ‘Team Members’ on the Settings page. This will open a ‘Invite new members’ form:

There, you can enter the email addresses of the people you wish to invite, set their initial team role and, if you wish, require them to use secure login, provided this feature has not yet been enabled for the team.
Clicking on Send invites will send the invitations by email.
3. Edit existing team members
As long as an invitation has not yet been accepted, the status of the member in question will appear as Pending in the member overview. In this case, the ••• menu at the end of a member’s row offers two options:
-
Resend email: The invitation will be sent again.
-
Cancel invite: The invitation is cancelled.
Once the invitation has been accepted, the status will show as joined. To manage team members who have joined, the ••• menu offers you the following options:
- Change Role: The team role can be changed. To do this, select the appropriate role in the input form to which you wish to reassign the relevant team member. Once you have confirmed your selection, the member will receive an email notification.

- Remove: The member is removed from the team and loses access to Control Panel and the API. To do this, you must complete the process by entering the relevant team member’s email address in the input field. The removed user will be notified of this action.

If the role of a team member is changed from ‘Owner’ to Owner, the previous owner will first receive an email asking for confirmation. Only once this confirmation has been given will the selected team member receive an invitation to accept the enhanced role.