Destroy bucket
The permanent and irreversible deletion of a centron S3 Object Storage bucket will result in the deletion of the bucket and all its objects. Once you confirm the deletion of your last bucket, your centron S3 Object Storage subscription will automatically end and no further charges will apply.
To delete a bucket, click on its name on the centron S3 Object Storage page to go to the details page. Once there, click on the ‘Settings’ tab.
The settings tab on the centron S3 Object Storage
In the ‘Delete this bucket’ section, click ‘Delete’ to open the configuration window for deleting the space. Enter the name of the bucket here and click ‘Delete’ to confirm.
Once the deletion has been confirmed, the bucket enters the pending deletion phase. The bucket remains listed in the Control Panel with an estimated deletion time and is greyed out, meaning you cannot access its overview page or open its ‘More’ menu.