Skip to main content

Features

Snapshots provide a complete copy of a ccloud³ VM from centron. When you create a snapshot, everything from the ccloud³ VM’s hard disk is saved to a hard disk image, which is backed up to your centron account. You can use snapshots to archive a ccloud³ VM at a specific point in time. In addition, we also back up snapshots externally for added reliability.

You can use snapshots to create new ccloud³ VMs or volumes with the same content as the snapshot.

Snapshots are retained indefinitely until they are manually deleted. Snapshots are linked to the ccloud³ VMs with which they were created. If you destroy a ccloud³ VM, the snapshots created by that ccloud³ VM will also be deleted.